Executive Board

For the effective coordination of the activities of the African Proverbs and Phraseology Society (AFRICAPPS), the following members (in the respective offices to which their names are attached) will be the Executive Board of the Society, subject to review or reconfirmation at the General Consultative Assembly scheduled for October, 2018:

a. President: Professor Yisa Kehinde Yusuf (Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria)

b. Vice-President: Professor Dr. Mona Noueshi (Cairo University, Egypt)

c. General Secretary: Dr. Jean-Philippe Zouogbo (Université Paris Diderot, France)

d. Assistant Secretary: Dr. ’Yomi Daramola (Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria)

e. Treasurer: Dr. Folajoke Bestman (Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria)